Achievements of Students in Academic Session 2017-18

The students of Department of Political Science are actively involved in the activities of various Associations/Societies of the College. Some of the students who held various posts in the Union of these associations/societies in the academic year 2017-18 were as under:

  • Khusboo Chaudhary (III Year)-President, College Union
  • Rashmi (III Year)-President, Quiz Society
  • Vanshika (III Year)-President, Music Society
  • Simran Sharma (III Year)-President, Debating Society
  • Bhavya Banerjee (II Year)-President, Gandhi Study Circle
  • Bhavya Banerjee (II Year)-Vice President, Debating Society
  • Manya (II Year)-Vice President & Content Writer, NSS
  • Swati Karal (II Year)-Treasurer, Gandhi Study Circle
  • Vidushi Jain (II Year)-Cultural Secretary, Gandhi Study Circle
  • Sanskriti Chaurasia (II Year)-Member, Management Team, NSS
  • Amiti Pandey (I Year)-Joint Secretary

Sakshi Kajla (II Year)

      2nd place in inter-college Kho-Kho game 2017. First place in Bharti Cup. First place in Saheed Rajguru College 2017. Participated in Senior National 2017. First place in district Tournament 2017

Bhavna (III Year)

      Stood first in Kabbaddi.

Vanshika (III Year student)

      Nine first, seven second & three third prizes in Indian Classical Choir competition as part of Music Society.

Bhavya Baberjee

      Ryan MUN (2016-17)-Chief Advisor
      Judge at Perceptions 2017, Ryan International School
      Chairperson, UNHRC, DPSMK IMUN 2017
      Best Speaker (For) Northcap University
      High Commendation, UNGA, Zeste MUN 2017
      Rapporteur, UNGA, DRC MUN 2018


      Best Interjector- Miranda House Debate Competition (2017-18)