Students Advisory Board’s Members of DRCSU 2016-17

  • Dr. Rama Pasricha(Convener)
  • Dr. Rekha Kathal(Convener)
  • Dr. N.P Malkani
  • Dr. Nidhi Gautam
  • Dr. Sunita George
  • Mrs. Neeti Yadav
  • Dr. Preeti Rawat
  • Mr. Sirawung Raiping
  • Dr. Meenakshi Sharma
  • Dr. Vidhi Chaudhary
  • Dr.M. Leleeka Devi
  • Dr. Lalit Kumar
  • Dr. Aradhana Yadav
  • Dr. Ankita Sehrawat
  • Dr. Pratibha Singh

Office Bearers of College Student Union 2016-17

Post Candidate Course
President Nishita Narwal Botany (Hons) III Year
Vice President Rajni Upadhyay B.A (Hons) English II Year
General Secretary Surbhi Hooda B.A Programme II Year
Cultural Secretary Rakshanda Bhat English (Hons) II Year
Treasurer Tamanna Chaudhary B.Com (Programme) II Year
Proctor Prachi Goswami B.A (Hons) English II Year
Joint Secretary Sanchita Jain B.A Programme I Year

Unique Shiksha Programme

Miss DRC Contest Results

Name of the Title Name of the Candidate Course
Miss DRC Arushi Lal B.A Programme
1st Runner up Taba Anya Hindi (Hons)
2nd Runner up Shweta Yadav Mathematics (Hons)
Miss Talented Akshita Bijarnia Botany (Hons)
Best Dressed Manaswini Sharma B.Com (Hons)

Manjari 2017

About Students' Union

Every student is a member of the College Student Union. Participation in student union activities is an opportunity for training in organisational skills and democratic leadership. Every year Elections are held in the month of August/September for the following posts for which nominations are invited from the students. (For eligibility conditions the Convener, Student Advisory Board should be consulted.) President, Vice-President, Secretary, Joint Secretary, Treasurer, Proctor, and Cultural Secretary. The Student Union is expected to take active part in the organisation of all college functions and activities. It contributes immensely in making the campus life of the college more meaningful and memorable. The important activities organised by the Union are Freshers Talent Contest and other inter-college events. For participation in inter-college activities the students should contact the Union Office Bearers.