The Philosophy Association- Skeptics

With an aim to enhance inter disciplinary approach in teaching-learning pedagogy the Department Association- Skeptics periodically organizes conferences, seminars, round table sessions, special lectures and talks inviting eminent academicians and philosophers from across the globe. Prof. Nirmalangshu Mukherjee, Prof. H.S. Prasad, Prof. Bijoy Boruah, Prof. Srinivas Rao, Prof. Ashok Vohra, Prof. Kanchana Natarajan, Prog Balaganapathi Devarakonda, Prof. Roy W. Perrett, Swami Nikhilananda Saraswati, Dr. Vijay Tankha, Dr. Nilanjan Bhowmick, Dr. Kranti Saran, Dr. Stuart Gray, Dr. Bharat Gupt, Honourable Judge Ms. Chetna Singh, Honourable Judge Ms. Shreya Arora Mehta and others have delivered lectures at the department. These interactions expose students to the nuances of research and to develop an exhaustive understanding of the philosophical explorations outside classroom. The Annual Philosophy Festival- DARSANA is celebrated in the month of February ever year. Along with academic lectures and discussions the festival provides a platform for student participation in various inter college competitions, like, Debates, Open MIC, Interpret the Picture, On the spot photography and many more.

S.No About PDF
1 Association Activities 2022-23 Click Here
2 Association Activities 2021-22 Click Here
3 Association Activities 2020-21 Click Here
4 Philosophy Association Report 2021-22 Click Here
5 Report of the Philosophy Association 2018-2019 Click Here